Day 1 – Five Ways to Win My Heart

  1. Love what I love.

No matter how ordinary that gets, it’s the truth. I can’t categorize myself as an introvert nor an extrovert. I simply does not fit the description of those two. I’m somewhat both and I’m also not.

I have lots of things I get obsessed about and sometimes there are no connection with these things. I’m a random with a pattern (I also don’t know how that’s possible). So it’s almost impossible to find someone who likes the same things as I do. It’s a sure way to win my heart.

  1. Be there for me.

I can be emotional and crazy at times. And I just need someone who will not fix the situation for me (no matter how I beg you to, please don’t. I want the sitch fix on a certain way, and that will probably only be my way. I just need someone to listen and probably offer suggestions. Just be there.

  1. Know me.

As I previously mentioned, I am a pretty complicated person. I lose touch with friends because I am crappy at keeping in touch. Sometimes, I think about contacting you but never really go through with it because I realize that I like being alone better. (No offense to you, of course! Just the way I am!)

Have the patience and the willingness to get to know me. I may not show it everyday or most of the time, I do appreciate it.

  1. Tell me when I’m wrong. Be honest with me.

They say that honesty is the best policy and I have to agree! I get crazy and sometimes I step on the line between good and bad. A way to my heart is not just letting me be myself (experience is the best teacher, maybe sometimes let me learn by myself?), if you know that what I’m doing is wrong, kindly warn me.

I have experienced this several times and I would prefer if someone is honest with me. Truth hurts. I know that. And I would very much choose truth over something that is a façade or a lie. Make a mistake, that’s okay with me. Just always tell me the truth. Keeping things can create a gap and that’s not certainly the way to my heart.

  1. Let me love what you love. Let me be there for you. Let me know you. Let me tell you what’s wrong. Allow me to be honest with you.

A relationship or friendship is a two-way street and this is how we’re going to be close to one another. I’m willing if you’re willing?

I want to get to know people that I allow to be close to me.

I know that I’m not an easy person. And I probably attract difficult people too. I understand that it’s going to be a bumpy road but for sure, a lasting relationship is worth it, right?

Author: girlwiththehalfwrittenstories

20 | Quezon City, PH | slydeer from asianfanfics.com

Leave a Reply

