Drabble #2

All I Know
I can still remember it clear as day

We were talking and she walked towards you

Hugged you like I wasn’t there

Like I was a nobody worth acknowledging

All I know is you were there and you did nothing

I can’t pinpoint as to where it went wrong. 

Was it something I did?

Was it something I didn’t do?

All I know is one day we were getting to know each other

The next day you were cold as ice

You’re a puzzle I can’t seem to figure out

Did you really like me? 

Did I make a mark on you like you did on me?

All I know is you let me feel I was not worth it

You didn’t fight for me so I did not do the same for you

You were not who I thought you were

Somewhere in the middle you’ve changed 

Now I know, I don’t deserve any of what you gave me

I am not a backup plan and definitely not a second choice.

You did not choose me so you lost me. 

Author: niahespiritu

20 | Quezon City, PH | slydeer from asianfanfics.com

Leave a Reply

